Grief Support

Everyone at the Dietrich-Mothershead Funeral Home understands the many challenges one faces after the death of a loved one. Our staff is here to help before, during, and after having experienced a loss.

Searching for an Obituary?

To view our current and past listings click here.

headerTwoContinuing CareheaderTwo

It may be pre-planning a funeral service, perhaps in preparation of applying for Medicaid. It may include assistance with benefits available through the Veteran’s Administration, unions, employers, life insurance and pension plans. Or it could resources available following the funeral service.

We are a full service funeral home dedicated to serving those who ask for our assistance. Our continuing care is available to everyone as part of our commitment to serving our community.

funeral services grief support de soto mo

Contact Us

We’ve made it easy to send your email inquiries via our contact form. Delivered in minutes, your message will not sit in our Inbox for long. We guarantee to respond within one business day.

Contact Us Today to Request a Quote

headerTwoHere To Help YouheaderTwo


Funeral Director

Your loved one’s life should be honored in a way that would make them proud. Our team of caring, compassionate funeral directors is available to help 24 hours a day to help you add the personal touches that celebrate their life.

Learn More


Funeral Services

No matter if you want to honor your loved one with a casual ceremony or a formal one, our services allow all attending the service to express their heartfelt gratitude for the part their loved one played in shaping their life.

Learn More


Cremation Services

We provided memorial service options for loved ones who choose cremation over a traditional burial.  All of our cremation services include assistance with the permanent placement of the urn at a cemetery or columbarium.

Learn More